Club Champions 2024

Women’s SinglesBeth Brown
Women’s PairsJan Hall, Helen Carmen
Women’s TriplesJan Hall, Karen Gordon, Anna Louw
Women’s FoursBarbara Archer, Bridget Walker, Margaret Wilson, Helen Carman
Junior Women’s SinglesAnna Louw
Women’s Veteran SinglesJan Barclay
Men’s SinglesBlair Barringer
Men’s PairsJohn Killen, Peter Andrews
Men’s TriplesAndy McLean, Chris Cookson, Grant McLean
Men’s Fours C of CBlair Barringer, Phil Stevenson, Cameron Wood, Niel Louw
Men’s Veteran SinglesKen Walker
Junior Men’s SinglesNiel Louw
Junior Pairs
Most Valuable Junior
Most Improved Female
Most Improved Male
Junior Men’s Bowler of the YearNiel Louw
Junior Women’s Bowler of the YearAnna Louw
Women’s Bowler of the YearBeth Brown
Men’s Bowler of the YearBlair Barringer

Stadium Ties 2024





 Random prize winners ;

Michael Meiklejohn,  Paddy White,  Barry Milburn,  Artie Butler,[ Taieri]

TOURNAMENT WINNERS , by play [ Receiving the Calder Stewart Trophy & Miniatures]

!.      61, +28, Diff, 43 Agg.. Russell Dawe, Jan Barclay, Glenys Campbell, Dale Bourke. [Composite]

2.     61, +28, Diff, 41 Agg .. Jaclyn  Ashton, Chris Miller, Dave Jenson, Bev Jenson [Mac Bay]

3.     56, +19  Rik Moss, Rex Moss, Dave Charlton, Jamie Koppert. [St Clair]

4.     49.. Mary-lee  Rolleston-King , Steve King,  Gary Clegg, Shaun McCarrigan[Mornington]

5.    48 +17,     Julie Marshall, Paul Clough, Shirl Dixon, Frank Broomhall [Kaikorai]

6.    48 +14,   Dave Robinson, Brian Dickson, Linda Hassan, Shirley Burns [ Taieri]

7.     47..   Colin Robb, Kim Anderson, Ian Bartley, Karyn Bartley [Wakari]

8      46..Ken Walker, Mark Cowan, Jenny Cowan, Bob Cowan,  [Taieri]

9.     45.. Bob Sanders , David Natta, , Lindsay McCaughan, John Moana [Composite]

 10    43..  Craig Fogie, Vicky Robinson Shona Mann, Bruce Boothby [N E V ]

*…Congratulations to all the above winners and all the remaining teams that finished   11th equal.

Another really successful event even though the weather tried to disrupt us but of course the real winners were the Camp Quality – South charity group and the cancer children that we all support .

**…Last years event raised $10,000 for Camp Quality to help defray their Queenstown Camp costs of over $40,000 for the 35  plus children, their companions & their medical staff who went to that camp.

***…. Kittyhawk Bowls is delighted to announce that this year,  although finances have not yet been finalised ,  we  will again produce a similar outstanding  figure  !!


KITTYHAWK BOWLS Executive wish to sincerely thank all Sponsors { particularly our 3 Gold Sponsors Calder Stewart Services, Tuapeka Gold Print &  Kaans Catering } & all  36 teams that participated for  another brilliant day.  We have developed a very special event over the years & its  now well respected as the “ BEST TOURNAMENT IN THE SOUTH !Thanks again, the kids will appreciate everyone’s input for sure.

Regards & we  will see you again next year,

Ken Walker,


Tournament Controller .

Club Champions 2023

Women’s Singles Lisa Helmling
Women’s Pairs Dale Bourke, Helen Carman
Women’s Triples Jan Barclay, Lorraine Turnbull, Shona Morrison
Women’s Fours Dale Bourke, Wendy Hurring, Anna Louw, Shona Morrison
Junior Women’s Singles Moana Oliver
Women’s Veteran Singles Dale Bourke,
Men’s Singles Blair Barringer
Men’s Pairs Blair Barringer   Michael Wood
Men’s Triples Blair Barringer, Michael Wood, Niel Louw
Men’s Fours Karl Mason, Joe Gordon, Ken Walker, Steve Ruthven
Men’s Veteran Singles Arthur Butler
Junior Men’s Singles Chris Simpson
Junior Pairs Chris Simpson, Gareth Bruce
Most Valuable Junior Chris Simpson
Most Improved Female Lea Johnson
Most Improved Male John Winton
Junior Men’s Bowler of the Year Chris Simpson
Junior Women’s Bowler of the Year Anna Louw
Women’s Bowler of the Year Shona Morrison
Men’s Bowler of the Year Blair Barringer

Stadium Ties 2023

Singles L Watson
Pairs S.Gill / D Hunt
Triples P Matheson, L Watson, D Monaghan
Fours G Smith, R Hambleton, L Boock, D Mercer

Club Champions 2022

Women’s Singles Beth Brown
Women’s Pairs Wendy Hurring, Jenny Dyhrberg
Women’s Triples Judy Robertson, Jean Young, Beth Brown
Women’s Fours Barbara Archer, Helen Carman, Margaret Wilson, Bridget Walker
Junior Women’s Singles Moana Oliver
Women’s Veteran Singles Jenny Dyhrberg
Men’s Singles David Archer
Men’s Pairs Geoff Griffiths, Mark Vial
Men’s Triples David Archer, Robert Gibson, Phil Stevenson
Men’s Fours Peter Matheson, Lawrie Watson, Steve Gill, Darryl Monaghan
Men’s Veteran Singles Arthur Butler
Junior Men’s Singles Niel Louw
Junior Pairs Niel Louw, Anna Louw
Most Valuable Junior Steve Ruthven
Most Improved Female Edith Joyce
Most Improved Male Chris Simpson
Junior Men’s Bowler of the Year Niel Louw
Junior Women’s Bowler of the Year Bridget Walker
Women’s Bowler of the Year Beth Brown
Men’s Bowler of the Year David Archer

Stadium Ties 2022

Singles Dave Mercer
Pairs Peter Matheson, Darryl Monaghan
Triples Peter Matheson  Brian Harris  Darryl Monaghan
Fours Peter Matheson, Lawrie Watson, Brian Harris, Mike Franklin